Each year, all of ITA’s members have the opportunity to vote for our Board of Directors. Idaho Trails Association’s by-laws require that we conduct an election each year to fill half the positions on our Board of Directors. Directors are elected by a simple majority of ballots cast by members and serve for a term of two years. As required by the Bylaws and directions from the Board, the ballot is being provided to all members electronically.

ITA currently has eight Board of Directors members. Four of the current Board members have been selected by the Board to run for re-election. No other candidates for the Board have been identified. The ballot, therefore, has 2 options: vote for the entire slate of four candidates or vote against that list of four candidates.

The current Board members who have agreed to run for a 2-year term are:

  • John Wheaton
  • Tobey Jinkins
  • Herbert Klein
  • Tom Dabrowski

Staff and Board Member biographies can be found at idahotrailsassociation.org/about/board-of-directors-and-staff.

Please vote either for or against these four candidates and submit your ballot by the deadline of June 1. The results of the election will be announced electronically by June 3.